BY-LAW # 8 9 5 12

A by-law for the appointment of certain municipal officers.

Whereas it is expedient to provide by by9law for the appointment of certain municipal officers for the Village of Cobden for the year 1952.

Therefore the municipal council of the Village of Cobden enact as follows:-

That the following persons be and are hereby appointed to the several offices hereinafter named and that salarys payable to each shall be the sums set opposité each respective name.

J.A. Sammon

Clerk- Treasurer Village \$600.00

Clerk- Treasurer Water works 600.00

Auditor

F.W. Truelove I50.00

Medical Officer of Health Dr. J.E. Ritchie 75.00

Health Committee

A.A. Potter Arthur Spence

Thos Jeffery

Liabary Committee

H.A. Davidson Mrs. W. Buttle

Librarian

Solicitor

A.A. McNab.

ON Call

Assessor

Harry Childerhose

200.00

Passed this Seventh day of January 1952

Reeve

Cherk